i wanna take a look at the world behind these eyes..

I wanna take a look at the world behind these eyes,
Every nook, every cranny reorganise,
Realise my face don’t fit the way I feel.
What’s real ?
I need a mirror to check my face is in place,
In case of upheaval, fundamental movement below,
What’s really going on I wanna know,
But yo, we don’t show on the outside, so sly.
Just below my skin I’m screaming…

I need a mirror for my spirit,
Yeah, can you feel it ?
When I get deep, wanna hear myself sleep,
Not drowning, just tumbling around and around in the voices
Like a crowd in my head so loud,
I wonder what it’s like to be dead,
I hope it’s quiet, noise in my head like a riot,
Any remedy you have for me I’ll try it.
Just below my skin I’m screaming…

I started my first blog years ago, apparently about 30 people looked at it, I mostly posted song lyrics, whatever I was listening to, or what reflected how I felt at the time.

So I thought I’d kick off where I left off, I’m older, not as lean, but with a much larger collection of music.  Maxi Jazz is someone who has inspired me, I can think of no one else who writes and performs like him, and it is a dream of mine to one day write a song, or in fact anything, that could be compared to him, even if it’s in my own head..

Leave a Reply

